QUINCY, Ill. – Quincy University will induct seven individuals and one team into the Legal Hall of Fame at the 2018 Inaugural Induction Ceremony on Saturday, April 21. The evening will begin with cocktail hour at 5:30 p.m. with dinner to follow in the Hall of Fame Room, located in the Health and Fitness Center (HFC) at 20th and Oak. The cost for this event is $25 and reservations are required. Reservations can be made by e-mail at qualumni@quincy.edu or by calling Alumni Services at 217-228-5226.

2018 Inductees are:

Mallory Littlejohn ’08 is currently a lawyer for Land of Lincoln Legal Assistance Foundation, Inc., a non-profit agency servicing Southern Illinois. She also serves as the coach for the John Marshall Law School’s Black Law Students Association Moot Court Team.

Garret Ruffin ’07 earned his Master of Science degree from Carnegie Mellon University in 2016. During his time at QU, Garret was the recipient of many mock trial awards and was a member of the team that reached Gold in the 2005 National Tournament. Garret and his wife live and work in Pittsburgh.

Bill Harte ’54 is a highly acclaimed trial lawyer that has served as counsel in over 1,000 cases and practiced in all fields of trial and appellate litigation. He is the recipient of numerous awards including Catholic Lawyer of the Year (2001) from the Catholic Lawyers Guild of Chicago.


Honorable Susan F. Hutchinson ’71 is a member of the legal community. She served as an assistant state’s attorney in McHenry County for four years and as a judge in the 19th Judicial Circuit for 14 years. In November 1994, Hutchinson was elected as a judge in the Appellate Court, Second District where she remains today.

Mike Sennett ’73 is a member of the legal community. He is a partner at Jones Day Law Firm in Chicago and an adjunct professor of law at Loyola University Chicago. He has written extensively on antitrust law matters for academic and trade journals and has delivered addresses on competition issues for conferences in the U.S. and abroad.

Dr. William Postiglione was responsible for developing the pre-law program in political science and the internship program in political science. He also created and obtained approval for the criminal justice major during his tenure at QU. Postiglione is being honored for his meritorious service to QU’s Legal Program. He retired in 2013 as a Professor of Political Science.

Delmer Mitchell, J.D. is a partner and past chairman of Schmiedeskamp, Robertson, Neu & Mitchell law firm. He has been named by his peers as an Illinois Leading Lawyer every year since 2005 in the areas of commercial litigation and products liability defense law. QU. Mitchell is being honored for his meritorious service to QU’s Legal Program

The members of the 2001-2002 Mock Trial Team include Aaron Bellm, Maria Bocanegra, Chuck Davis, Deanna Hammond, Ron Hart, Elizabeth Heckenast, Kevin Niemeyer and Jennifer Platt Robbins.