Academic Calendar Fall 2022 and Fall 2023
Activity Fall 2022 Fall 2023
Last Day of Summer MBA Friday, August 12 Friday, August 11
Summer MBA Grades Due Wednesday, August 17 Wednesday, August 16
Residence Halls open for new students Monday, August 15 Monday, August 14
New Student Orientation and Testing Monday, August 15 – Sunday, August 21 Monday, August 14 – Sunday, August 20
Residence Halls open for returning students Saturday, August 20 Saturday, August 19
Classes begin at 8:00 a.m. including Full/A Session & Fall MBA Monday, August 22 Monday, August 21
Late Registration and Add/Drop Period ends at 5:00 p.m. for Full/A Session classes & Fall MBA Friday, August 26 Friday, August 25
All Full/A Session courses dropped beginning this date receive a grade of “W” Monday, August 29 Monday, August 28
Labor Day (No classes) Monday, September 5 Monday, September 4
Last day to add internship/practicum/independent study courses Wednesday, September 14 Wednesday, September 13
Last day to withdraw from A Session classes Tuesday, September 27 Tuesday, September 26
Franciscan Heritage Week (Classes in session) Monday, October 3 – Friday, October 7 Monday, October 2 – Friday, October 6
Last day of A Session classes Wednesday, October 5 Wednesday, October 4
Fall Break Thursday, October 6 – Sunday, October 9 Thursday, October 5 – Sunday, October 8
First day of B Session classes. Mid‐term grades due by 4:00 p.m. for all 100/200 level courses. Monday, October 10 Monday, October 9
Day of Service (classes begin at 5 p.m) Wednesday, October 12 Wednesday, October 11
Last day to withdraw from Fall MBA classes Wednesday, October 12 Wednesday, October 11
Last day to add/drop B Session classes Friday, October 14 Friday, October 13
All B Session courses dropped beginning this date receive a grade of “W” Monday, October 17 Monday, October 16
Last day of the Fall MBA Term Thursday, October 27 Thursday, October 26
Fall MBA Grades Due Monday, October 31 Monday, October 30
Registration for J-Term and Spring 2022 begins Monday, October 31 Monday, October 30
Last day to withdraw from Full Session courses Tuesday, November 1 Tuesday, October 31
First day of Winter MBA classes Monday, November 7 Monday, November 6
Last day to add/drop Winter MBA classes (by 4:30 p.m.) Friday, November 11 Friday, November 10
All Winter MBA courses dropped beginning this date receive a grade of “W” Monday, November 14 Monday, November 13
Last day to withdraw from B Session classes Tuesday, November 15 Tuesday, November 14
Thanksgiving Week Break Saturday, November 19 – Sunday, November 27 Saturday, November 18 – Sunday, November 26
Last day of Full Session classes Friday, December 2 Friday, December 1
Last day of B Session classes Friday, December 2 Friday, December 1
Final Examinations for Fall Full Session classes Monday, December 5 – Thursday, December 8 Monday, December 4 – Thursday, December 7
MBA Winter Term break Friday, December 9 – Sunday, January 22 Friday, December 8 – Sunday, January 21
Textbooks returned by noon Friday, December 9 Friday, December 8
Winter Commencement Saturday, December 10 Saturday, December 9
Grades due at noon Monday, December 12 Monday, December 11

 

Academic Calendar J-Term 2023 and J-Term 2024
Activity J-Term 2023 J-Term 2024
First day of J Term Tuesday, January 3 Tuesday, January 2
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No classes) Monday, January 16 Monday, January 15
Last Day of J Term Friday, January 20 Friday, January 19

 

Academic Calendar Spring 2023 and Spring 2024
Activity Spring 2023 Spring 2024
Residence Halls reopen at noon Friday, January 20 Friday, January 19
Classes begin at 8:00 a.m. including Full/A session, Winter MBA courses resume Monday, January 23 Monday, January 22
Late Registration and Add/Drop Period ends at 4:30 p.m. for Full/A Session classes Friday, January 27 Friday, January 26
All Full/A Session courses dropped beginning this date receive a grade of “W” Monday, January 30 Monday, January 29
Last day to withdraw from Winter MBA classes Wednesday, February 1 Wednesday, January 31
Last day to add internship/practicum/independent study courses Wednesday, February 15 Wednesday, February 14
Last day of Winter MBA Term Thursday, February 16 Thursday, February 22
First day of Spring MBA Term Monday, February 27 Monday, February 26
Last day to withdraw from A Session classes Tuesday, February 28 Tuesday, February 27
Winter MBA Grades Due Wednesday, March 1 Wednesday, February 28
Last day to add/drop Spring MBA classes (by 4:30 p.m.) Friday, March 3 Friday, March 3
All Spring MBA courses dropped beginning this date receive a grade of “W” Monday, March 6 Monday, March 4
Last day of A Session classes Friday, March 10 Friday, March 8
Spring Break Saturday, March 11 – Sunday, March 19 Saturday, March 9 – Sunday, March 17
First day of B Session classes. Mid‐term grades due by 4:00 p.m. for all 100/200 level courses. Monday, March 20 Monday, March 18
Last day to add/drop B Session classes Friday, March 24 Friday, March 22
All B Session courses dropped beginning this date receive a grade of “W” Monday, March 27 Monday, March 25
Registration for Summer and Fall 2022 begins Tuesday, April 4 Tuesday, April 4
Holy Thursday (No classes after 5:00 p.m.) Thursday, April 6 Thursday, March 28
Easter Break (No classes) Friday, April 7 – Sunday, April 9 Friday, March 29- Sunday, March 31
Easter Monday (Classes resume at 5:00 p.m.) Monday, April 10 Monday, April 1
Last day to withdraw from Full Session classes (by 4:30 p.m.) Tuesday, April 11 Tuesday, April 9
Academic Symposium TBD TBD
Last day to withdraw from B Session classes Tuesday, April 25 Tuesday, April 23
Last day to withdraw from Spring MBA classes Wednesday, April 26 Wednesday, April 24
Last day of Full/B Session classes Friday, May 5 Friday, May 3
Final Examinations for Spring Full Session classes Monday, May 8 – Thursday, May 11 Monday, May 6 – Thursday, May 9
Last day of Spring MBA Term Friday, May 12 Friday, May 10
Residence Halls close at noon. Textbooks returned by noon. Senior grades due at noon. Friday, May 12 Friday, May 10
Baccalaureate Friday, May 12 Friday, May 10
Spring Commencement Saturday, May 13 Saturday, May 11
Grades due at noon Monday, May 15 Monday, May 13

 

Academic Calendar Study Abroad Interim 2023 and Interim 2024
Activity Interim 2023 Interim 2024
SU A June 5 – June 30 June 2 – June 28
SU B July 3 – July 28 June 30 – July 26
SU C June 5 – July 28 June 2 – July 26

There’s no application fee when you apply online.