Quincy University’s Communication Department hosted its honors banquet on Sunday, November 13, 2016. Ten students were recently named to membership in the university’s Kappa Lambda Rho chapter of Lambda Pi Eta national communication honor society. Senior Alexa Broemmer (Quincy) will serve as president for 2016 – 17.

Students: Annie Arment (Quincy), Lauren Beeman (Florissant, Mo.), Amanda Boyer (Quincy), Lydia Cruz (Seattle), Bailey Greubel (Eureka, Mo.), Darek Lambert (St. Joseph, Ill.) , Bryce Moore (Quincy), Anna Oakley (Quincy), Roza Panos (Quincy), and Rebeka Porter (Belleville, Ill.).

Lambda Pi Eta is the official communication studies honor society of the National Communication Association. As an accredited member of the Association of College Honor Societies, Lambda Pi Eta has over 300 active chapters at colleges and universities worldwide.