National Alumni Board


Quincy University’s National Alumni Board is comprised of 19 alumni representing different geographical regions of the nation.  Assisted by the director of alumni relations, the Alumni Board helps plan Homecoming, facilitates the selection of the annual distinguished alumni award winners, reviews and approves the Hall of Fame inductions, assists in developing relationships between alumni and students, and promotes giving to the University. The board holds annual meetings in Quincy, Chicago, and St. Louis.

Mission Statement

The mission of the National Alumni Association and Board is to foster a positive long-term relationship between alumni and Quincy University, to stimulate and maintain this relationship, and to support the University community.

To this end, the National Alumni Board will communicate with Alumni, will support the activities of the University, and will assist in fundraising and coordination of alumni activities under the direction of the University.


The members of the National Alumni Board for 2014-15 are listed below:

National Alumni Board Officers:

President-Ed Andrade '94
Chicago, Illinois

Vice President-Steve Rak '00
St. Louis, Missouri

Secretary-John Costello '97
Chicago, Illinois

Board Members:
Ann Comerford '91 - Macomb, Illinois
Kevin McAlinden '73 - Chicago, Illinois
Paul Brown '65 - Quincy, Illinois
Tara Charvat '94 - Berkely Hts, New Jersey
Ann Marie Cooper '76 - Dubuque, Iowa
Mike Dietrich '96 - Millstadt, Illinois
Tom Gorell '63 - Fort Collins, Colorado
Nicole Heerlein '02 - St.Louis, Missouri (Emeritus)
James McDowell '61 - Quincy, Illinois (Emeritus)
Craig Moore '97 - St. Louis, Missouri
Pat Ostergren '94 - Minneapolis, Minnesota
John Paunan '96 - Arlington Hts, Illinois
Mel Roberson '97 - Dolton, Illinois
April Thomas-Powell '96 - Rochester, Michigan
Mary Pat Vahlkamp '88 - Quincy, Illinois

Class Agent of the 2014-2015 graduating class:
Samantha Seitz '15 - Springfield, Illinois


For more information on Quincy University's National Alumni Board, or to nominate yourself or a classmate for induction, contact Ed Andrade '94 at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .